Skip to Main Content

Donate

News Room

Ask a Librarian

Answers are available Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Home About Us News Room Local Library News
Local Library News
News from South Carolina libraries across the state
Applications Now Being Accepted for the Ethel Bolden Minority Scholarship Monday, 14 April 2014 Curtis Rogers
Libraries to Host Family History Event in Columbia Friday, 07 March 2014 Curtis Rogers
2nd Annual Charleston Tells Storytelling Festival Friday, 28 February 2014 Curtis Rogers
Harry Potter Exhibit at USC School of Medicine Library Thursday, 23 January 2014 Curtis Rogers
2014 One Book, One Columbia Selection: Pat Conroy’s My Reading Life Tuesday, 21 January 2014 Curtis Rogers
Friends of the York County Library Honors Volunteers Thursday, 12 December 2013 Curtis Rogers
Sumter County Library Awarded Grant Tuesday, 03 December 2013 Curtis Rogers
Alexander to Debut Young Adult Novel Monday, 18 November 2013 Curtis Rogers
Richland Library, Columbia Museum of Art Offer Free Wi-Fi Downtown Monday, 18 November 2013 Curtis Rogers
Best-selling authors attract teens from throughout the country Friday, 08 November 2013 Curtis Rogers
Richland County Passes $59 Million Library Bond Referendum Wednesday, 06 November 2013 Curtis Rogers
Richland Library Foundation Awards Ethel Bolden Minority Scholarship Monday, 28 October 2013 Curtis Rogers
Spartanburg County Public Libraries Announce Renovation of Barnet Children’s Library Thursday, 24 October 2013 Curtis Rogers
Riley named Academic Librarian of the Year Thursday, 24 October 2013 Curtis Rogers
One Book Charleston County Reads Divergent Friday, 27 September 2013 Curtis Rogers
Art Exhibition: Teszler Collection of Hungarian Paintings, Sandor Teszler Library Gallery Monday, 16 September 2013 Curtis Rogers
Sumter County Library Announces Programming for The Big Read Wednesday, 11 September 2013 Curtis Rogers
Grammy Award winner Bill Harley to perform at the York County Library Monday, 09 September 2013 Curtis Rogers
Storytime on the Spectrum @ Your Library Wednesday, 21 August 2013 Curtis Rogers
Anderson Library is Harry Potter Books Launch Site Tuesday, 20 August 2013 Curtis Rogers
Spartanburg County Public Libraries Receives Award Monday, 19 August 2013 Curtis Rogers
Greenville County Reads Clyde Edgerton Friday, 02 August 2013 Curtis Rogers
Nation Ford High School Students Produce Summer Reading Commercial Thursday, 06 June 2013 Curtis Rogers
Sumter Library to Receive Big Read Grant Wednesday, 05 June 2013 Curtis Rogers
Former Orangeburg County Library Director Joins Richland Library Team Wednesday, 05 June 2013 Curtis Rogers
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Page 1 of 10
institute of Museum and Library Services Many S.C. State Library programs, resources and services are supported in whole or in part by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Follow SCSL on the Web:

1500 Senate Street • PO Box 11469 • Columbia, SC 29211
803-734-8666 • reference@statelibrary.sc.gov
Hours: 8:30am-5:00pm, Monday - Friday • Closed on state holidays

  • SC State Library on Facebook
  • SC State Library on Twitter
  • SC State Library on Google+
  • SC State Library on YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • SC State Library on Flickr
  • SC State Library on LinkedIn